Testimonials‎ > ‎

Reviews from Yelp

posted Oct 27, 2013, 1:41 AM by Stephen Wong
5.0 star rating 
  • Photo of Kevin P.
    • 0friends
    • 2reviews
    • Kevin P.                                     
      5.0 star rating
       7/17/2013

San Francisco, CA

I've known Stephen for 12 years and he has done most (if not all) of my family's loans, home purchases/sales and refinances.  He is my go-to agent for all things real estate... and, because he is so amazing, he is now the sole agent to many of my friends and coworkers.

Stephen's Top 3 attributes:

1.  Efficient - He gets things done and gets them done quickly.  My last transaction was a townhome sale and it could not have been more complex. I was in Asia, my business partner was in the States, there was a family trust involved, etc etc... it didn't matter, he got it done.  Due to the timezone difference, we'd have calls at all hours of the day and night, sometimes at 3AM PT.  He was executing our deal even while on his family vacation in Florida!  Needless to say, within 1 week, the home was staged and, after only 1 open house weekend, we had multiple offers and several all-cash offers... and closed escrow in 15 DAYS!!!  (Btw, the home is currently the highest transaction to close in the entire community.)

2.  Proactive - Stephen always proactively calls to advise when interest rates are low and when I should consider a refi.  Since I live in Asia, I'm not on top of the Bay Area real estate market and he called to advise me on selling one of my properties (which ended up closing well over asking price).

3.  Trustworthy - Stephen is a sincere agent... and friend.  I trust him with my entire real estate portfolio. He is a wealth of information, but never pushy.  He always provides an appropriate amount of information, and leaves it to me the client to make an informed decision.

Photo of Sid D.
  • 0friends
  • 3reviews
  • Sid D.

Oakland, CA

5.0 star rating
 6/26/2013

I've have used Stephen many times and appreciate how he keeps us up to date when the rate is good for our home.  I have referred him to many of my friends and they all love working with him as much as I do.  He is reliable, honest, and quick to respond to my questions.  It's always great to know that someone is available and enjoys helping others.  He even helped us write a letter to our lender in the late hour of the night!

Photo of Evan P.
  • 0friends
  • 5reviews
  • Evan P.

Oakland, CA

5.0 star rating
 6/6/2013

Stephen is really good! He stay on top of issues and very responsive. He is patient with his clients and take time to answer any questions. I do not speak Cantonese and language was not an issue, just need a little patient on both side. And I'm glad I did.

I've been contacting many loan agencies soon after my Condo purchase closed. Some loan agencies took my information and went silent. Some simply ignored my emails. But Stephen was very encourage. He successfully helped me refinance and switched from 15 y.f. to 30 y.f. and got me a good rate.

Thumbs up for Stephen!

Photo of Colon C.
  • 0friends
  • 2reviews
  • Colon C.

Ontario, CA

5.0 star rating
 6/4/2013

I refinanced with Stephen 7 times in the past 4 years. He is very fast and honest, he will get you the best rate available. He coordinates all paper work and closing per your schedule.

Photo of Will L.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Will L.

San Francisco, CA

5.0 star rating
 6/1/2013

I have a temporary job and no banks would approve my loan, luckily my friend referred Stephen to me. Stephen tried three different banks and got my loan approved with the best interest rate. He is SUPER FAST in replying back through email.

Photo of David W.
  • 0friends
  • 3reviews
  • David W.

San Ramon, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/31/2013

Stephen Wong has been helping me for both new loan and refinancing. He always does his best to give me the best rate. Also he is very patient to explain what I don't understand.  He knows what he is doing. I saved a lot of money during last 5 years. Highly recommended!!!

Photo of Raymond L.
  • 1friend
  • 1review
  • Raymond L.

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/29/2013

Bay One has been great help for my real estate needs and provided me outstanding service over last 10 years.  Stephen specializes in refinance, new loan and new purchase.  He guided me thru two entire process of property purchases and many refinances making sure i completely understood step by step.  Even I live in Los Angeles, there was no problem at all for all transactions using faxes, emails and phone.

Photo of Andreas P.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Andreas P.

Berkeley, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/21/2013

Stephen is an exceptional loan broker. He promptly answers my emails, even during late hours. He closed escrow on my latest refinance under very stressful circumstances, delivering earlier than the required deadline. His explanation of everything is always very clear and concise, alleviating you of any concerns you may have. I would definitely recommend him to anyone, 100% guaranteed.

Photo of Dorothy F.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Dorothy F.

Porter Ranch, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/21/2013

Reliable, honest, efficient, responsive.  Hassle free way to refinance with a real pro. I am in LA and distance was not a problem.

Photo of Amie G.
  • 0friends
  • 7reviews
  • Amie G.

Fremont, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/21/2013

Stephen is incredibly amazing.  I've used him for the past few years for several refinance (basically once every 6 months when rates go down...)  You just need to contact him and let him know you want to refinance, then he takes care of the rest, regardless of how tricky the situation is - we've had change of employment, leave status, work at foreign country, etc. during the refinance and he gets everything settled.  He's so responsive (seriously he responds within minutes even when I send him an email at 12am in the morning) and ensures that you get the best rate possible.  I do find his grammar a little odd, so sometimes I have to re-read his emails to understand what he's saying.  But that doesn't really matter because he can always get you the best results in the shortest time.  I am so happy with the rate and the service.

Comments