Testimonials‎ > ‎

Reviews from yelp

posted Oct 27, 2013, 1:42 AM by Stephen Wong
  • Photo of Jim Hyung L.

    Culver City, CA

    5.0 star rating
     5/23/2013

    So I'm the brother of the reviewer Joy below she referenced as being a referral. It's amazing to have heard the stories she would share about refinancing. Over and over again, as the rates dropped she would refi. 

    Though I had refied with someone else before, I liked how everything was handled with detail according to my sister.  Steven worked late at night and seemed to be there to answer questions when via email want enough. 

    He was a machine with me and we ended up refinancing twice with him. Each time easier as he was able to use prior documents when needed. He was very efficient and didn't make me do paperwork just to apply for something he didn't think made sense. 

    His analytical skills were great at making sure we took the best option and even provided insights to properly locking in the rates. All while providing top notch support. 

    If you're looking at a refi. Have no fear when working with Steven. Thank. 

    Ps my house was in LA while refi was done in Berkeley where I was working at the time. Location was not a problem.

  • Review fromJoy L.

    Photo of Joy L.
    • 6friends
    • 82reviews

    Berkeley, CA

    5.0 star rating
     5/21/2013

    I have used Stephen multiple time over the last 5 years to refinance our house for two reasons: 1) He'll get you a deal, 2) Not only is he very responsive during the refinance process (I've found that email works best for me), but also we can rely on him to contact us to see if we want to refinance again when the rate is favorable. 

    I've referred him to several of my friends, including my brother, and they all have used him.

  • Review fromHung P.

    Photo of Hung P.
    • 35friends
    • 7reviews

    San Ramon, CA

    5.0 star rating
     5/21/2013

    Stephen just recently helped me obtained a loan, and closed on escrow 2 weeks ago.

    He was quick and prompt to all my questions and concerns. He looked out for my best interest. He'd made sure all my docs were in kept, and that I got the best rate with the maximum closing credit.

    There were many late night emails I sent to him, and he was still awake and replied within seconds. Contacting him has been a breeze for him. 

    His assistant is very well informed. It seems like his team knew what they were doing.

    I went through several broker, and Stephen got me the best deal!

  • Review fromAlvin T.

    Photo of Alvin T.
    • 0friends
    • 1review

    Daly City, CA

    5.0 star rating
     10/24/2013

    Stephen Wong has been extremely helpful on my initial mortgages of my houses and my mortgage refinancing.  Not only had he helped us find the bank with the best interest rate for our house, but also follows up very thoroughly.  He was helpful and good that I had many friends and family members contacted him for his service and professional expertise.  Highly recommended.

  • Review fromHeasoon K.

    Photo of Heasoon K.
    • 1friend
    • 11reviews

    Berkeley, CA

    5.0 star rating
     10/22/2013

    I used Stephen for a refi.  This guy is quick!  I mean, he must check his emails every five minutes or something b/c whenever I send him an email, he is very quick to respond.  He is on top of it.  He is organized and knows exactly what you need.  He really keeps the ball rolling and he gets it done!  The notary he works with comes to your house!  AND has evening hours!  Such as bonus if you are a parent or work full time.  The most painless experiences dealing through a complex process.

  • Review fromnicky w.

    Photo of nicky w.
    • 21friends
    • 19reviews

    Daly City, CA

    5.0 star rating
     10/21/2013

    I'm really thankful to Stephen for helping me refinance my home. I was very worried and naïve about the refinance process, but Stephen was very professional and always made me feel as though he had my best interests at heart. His friendly attitude and responsiveness was a welcomed surprise. He answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly, He led me through the refinance process and explained things to me in simple and "easy to understand" terms. I am sincerely thankful to Stephen for helping me save money for my family. I highly recommend Stephen to anyone interested in refinancing!

  • Review fromKris I.

    Photo of Kris I.
    • 11friends
    • 1review

    Irvine, CA

    5.0 star rating
     10/20/2013

    Stephen is extremely helpful and he always looks for his clients' best interests. My family and friends have saved a lot of money thru the home loan refinance services he provided to us! Highly recommended! Thank!:)

  • Review fromEllen N.

    Photo of Ellen N.
    • 0friends
    • 17reviews

    Palo Alto, CA

    5.0 star rating
     10/21/2013

    Stephen is honest, responsive and smart.  we have refined with him many times and we highly recommend him to anyone.  He always answers e-mails and phone calls any time any day.  It is very nice to have someone to respond to you right away for any questions.   Thanks so much for your help.  He deserves a 5 stars.

  • Review fromAndrew N.

    Photo of Andrew N.
    • 1friend
    • 2reviews

    San Francisco, CA

    5.0 star rating
     8/5/2013

    Awesome experience!  Stephen is not only helpful and honest, he is also extremely knowledgable about the entire process.  He will walk you through all of the details and puts everything in writing so you don't feel like he's trying to pull a bait/switch.  

    He is the 4th broker I've worked with and by far the best.  Highly recommended.

  • Review fromBrandon Y.

    Photo of Brandon Y.
    • 13friends
    • 59reviews

    Alameda, CA

    5.0 star rating
     5/21/2013

    Stephen is very receptive to your questions.  You can send him an email late at night and you will get a response in minutes.  

    Finds you the best rate for the lowest cost.  

    Sells you  the best option for your situation.  

    Even when you have documentation that is not clear to the lender. He help you thru it.  Even helping you write the letters to the lender.  

    I have used him since 2010.  I tried to use the bank but that person kept messing up the application and was not very responsive.  

    Most of our many refinances were closed in a month.

  • Review fromKim N.

    Photo of Kim N.
    • 2friends
    • 17reviews

    San Jose, CA

    5.0 star rating
     6/14/2013

    I can't say enough positive things about Taklam (aka Stephen Wong). I'll try to break it down into pieces:

    Customer Service - Always responsive at all hours of the day. He called and followed up on all issues quickly. It was the most painless refinance I experienced. We did run into some trouble with the appraiser, lowballing my home value. Taklam was sincere and challenged the appraiser since we had numerous comparables that indicated my house was work 100K more than I had bought it. The appraiser mainly based my appraised value on a home that was not similar and had been listed for 2-3 years as a foreclosure. Obviously something was wrong with that particular house!!! Basically the appraiser didn't do a very thorough job, so we ended up having to re-order and go through a different lender.

    The 2nd time around, everything went smoothly. My house was appraised correctly at 110K above my purchase price. When it was time for closing, all I had to do was stay home and the notary arrived at my house. I didn't have to pay a penny for anything. I didn't even have to drive to the Title company to sign any documents. I did everything conveniently at the comfort of my own home. Again, Taklam is very knowledge, friendly, thorough and will find the right loan for you. 

    Process & Timeliness - Everything was completed within a month, from initial documentation to signing. 

    Anyways, this man has a great heart and really extends out to go above and beyond out of his way to help you. Every time I ran into any issues, he was there to assist. I had a nightmare with the broker I used for my house purchase and was talking to a friend and that's how I stumbled upon Taklam.  Although he wasn't  my broker for my house purchase, he still answered all my questions and tried to resolve my issues with that horrible broker. I wish I had used him sooner............ He gets an A++ in my book and that's why I kept him in mind for my refinance.

    Use him and you won't have any issues nor pay any fees.

  • Review fromMiyuki F.

    Photo of Miyuki F.
    • 0friends
    • 1review

    San Bruno, CA

    5.0 star rating
     5/29/2013

    I recommend Stephen as a complete real estate loan service.
    I've known him since 2005. He has helped me and my friends for much real estate finance/refinance. 

    He is detailed, responsive (he is on top of everything and always quick response!), accurate, caring (all service are sent to me, Stephen would dispute if my house is not apprised correctly for the market price so it's corrected) and real! 

    Some of my friends who were wishing to get into purchasing their first home but they were not ready financially. Stephen advises you how to be ready and for a better timing for you after he reviews your financial situation. He won't just sell you any product that he could make money out of you but he would advise you. 

    I wish I knew him for my first home loan. I was charged high rate and junk fees. 
    I didn't know much about home loan at that time. 

    At the end of the day, you only need to know a trustworthy loan broker.
    I trust Stephen completely. He has all my information (everything!) but I have no worries and so happy to work with him and his staff, his notary service comes to wherever I chose.

  • Review fromHong T.

    Photo of Hong T.
    • 20friends
    • 8reviews

    San Jose, CA

    5.0 star rating
     5/21/2013

    I never know refinancing a house can be that easy.  My friends kept telling me all these bad experiences with refinancing the house and that the bank kept delaying the process.  Luckily, I got Stephen to help me.  He answered all the questions I had, and gave me the best option for my situation.  I got my new loan completed in last than a month with a much much better rate!!  He even took an extra mile to follow up with me even after my refinance is completed to ensure that I understand the numbers on the eschew document; that's great customer service!!!!  I will definitely refer him to my friends who in need for getting a new loan =)

  • Review fromLinda Z.

    Photo of Linda Z.
    • 33friends
    • 5reviews

    San Francisco, CA

    5.0 star rating
     6/13/2013

    stephen is always so helpful. He helped me refinanced my property twice, very detail oriented, and always reply any of my question quickly. highly recommended!

  • Review fromWesley B.

    Photo of Wesley B.
    • 4friends
    • 1review

    Alameda, CA

    5.0 star rating
     5/21/2013

    Stephen works tirelessly for his clients. We've used him multiple times, passed him on to friends and family, never had anything but great results with him. He's responsive, a great planner and looks ahead in the process, catching potential issues and making sure they never happen. He's also gone to bat for friends with a reluctant realtor and made sure they're doing what they should to represent their clients, and get the deal closed.

  • Review fromJenny C.

    Photo of Jenny C.
    • 0friends
    • 2reviews

    San Jose, CA

    5.0 star rating
     5/20/2013 First to Review

    Stephen has been our loan agent for past several years. He's an excellent agent constantly looking out for us. Whenever the interest rate dips, he would contact us and advise us on refinancing. He's very professional, and efficient.

Comments